Adventure Time Bacon Pancakes

So I was browsing around YouTube last night and came across this video:

I couldn’t help but realize that I REALLY wanted bacon pancakes so I decided to take matters into my own hands. After Google-ing a bunch of photos of how people have attempted these pancakes I quickly realized that I could  make my own version rather than attempt to copy awkward teenagers’ interpretations of what could possibly be the greatest thing to happen to breakfast since Gay Brunch.

This is just one of many burnt bacon pancakes…. Source – http://i.imgur.com/5lBoJ.jpg

 

RECIPE: ADVENTURETIME BACON PANCAKES

IMG_4376

 

Budget: Is bacon on sale?

Ingredients:

Real Bacon Bits (get this from an actual butcher — should be like $2-$3CDN)

Maple Smoked Bacon

Complete Buttermilk Pancake Batter (Just add water) [Side note: I was going to put an actual from scratch recipe but realized aint nobody got time for that.]

DIRECTIONS:

1. Fry the bacon bits till they’re crispy morsels of heaven.Bacon Bits

2. Follow pancake directions, then add bacon bits to the batter. I added about 2 TBLSP of maple syrup to add a bit of depth to the flavourIMG_4335

3. Cut the bacon in half then fry it to desired crispy-ness

IMG_4336

4. Ladle batter thinly onto the skillet, place two pieces of bacon in the middle then ladle another layer of batter on top covering the bacon.

IMG_4337

5. Sing the Adventure Time Song  while taking a moment to flip and cook, then eat the delicious pancake

Bacon Pancakes with an Egg and some Fruit.

Leave a Reply

