Seared Salmon with Dill

Seared Salmon with Dill

Hey guys! Its day 3 of eating healthy for me and I finished off my day with a nice piece of salmon. I don’t typically enjoy cooked fish (but I can eat sooooo much sashimi) so I like to jazz it up with mild and sharp flavours. 400 Calories

Ingredients:
Salmon (75g atlantic fillet)
1/2 cup of cooked quinoa
Spinach
Rye Cracker
1 Extra Large Egg

For the Dill Sauce:
Dill, Lemon juice, Horseradish and 1/2 tbp of butter.

Directions:

In a small saucepan, combine all ingredients for the dill sauce until it boils slightly then turn off the heat.

Sear the Salmon on each side on medium heat until it reaches the temperature you prefer (I like mine medium rare), set aside.

Poach Egg.

Place a small amount of the dill sauce ontop of the quinoa, then place the salmon ontop of that. Layer a desired amount of remaining sauce over the top of the salmon.

Place other components however you wish (sometimes I enjoy the egg directly ontop of the salmon).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

